Same Old Tunes

Millencolin – Same Old Tunes

(Former titled Tiny Tunes. Changed in 1995 due to legal issues)
Millencolin’s first album, Same Old Tunes, wasn’t released in the U.S. until 1998 but when it hit, it had quite an impact! With classic songs like the incredible manic-paced, emotionally uplifting “Mr. Clean” (which is still a high point of any Millencolin show), Same Old Tunes is considered by many to be a defining record in the Skatepunk genre. Fast yet melodic, fun but sincere, pure, concentrated sonic energy: This is Millencolin at their awesome, inspirational beginning.

Album Details

E.U. Release Date: Octrober 20, 1994
U.S. Release Date: September 22, 1998
Label: Burning Heart/Epitaph
Recording Year: 1994
UPC/EAN Code: 45778654567

Track list

  1. “Mr Clean
  2. Chiquita Chaser
  3. Disney Time
  4. Domestic Subway
  5. Fazil’z Friend
  6. Leona
  7. House of Blend
  8. Da Strike
  9. Mystic Reptile
  10. Dance Craze
  11. The Einstein Crew
  12. Take It or Leave It