The Melancholy Connection

Millencolin – The Melancholy Connection

*CD/DVD Include the “A Pennybridge Production” movie about the album Pennybridge Pioneers
Renowned Swedish punk outfit, Millencolin, celebrate twenty years with the release of The Melancholy Connection. This assemblage of b-sides, a follow up to 1999’s The Melancholy Collection, features two brand new songs and twelve rarities spanning from their break-out album, Pennybridge Pioneers, through today. The CD is paired with a ninety minute DVD that takes fans inside the making of Pennybridge Pioneers with never before seen archival footage, interviews with the band and live performances.

The two new tracks Carry You and Out From Nowhere hold up the classic Millencolin sound with energetic pop infused punk, combined with driving beats, anthemic choruses and irresistible melodies that will please diehard fans and new converts, alike.

Album Details

U.S. Release Date: May 29, 2012
E.U. Release Date: May 28, 2012
Label: Epitaph
Recording Year: 1999 – 2012
UPC/EAN Code: 45778720064

Track list

  1. Carry You
  2. Out From Nowhere
  3. Absolute Zero
  4. Mind The Mice
  5. The Downhill Walk
  6. E20-Norr
  7. Bull By The Horns
  8. Junkie for Success
  9. Dinner Dog
  10. Ratboys Masterplan
  11. Phony Tony
  12. Queens Gambit
  13. Bowmore
  14. Into The Maze